WIP Wednesday nov 10

Granny Tea Cozy WIP1

Granny-style Tea Cozy to use some of the stash. Got lots of random acrylic wool 4ply-DK I want to get rid off but don’t want to throw it out. Wasn’t too sure about the colour combination when I started, but now I’m quite ok with it. I finished the first half, quite tedious knit, takes longer than it looks like, uses more wool than i thought, need to keep three strands untangled, quite different but I really like how it comes out.

Franny Tea Cozy WIP2: One half done!


Morning Surf Scarf with my KoolAid Handdyed Handspun lace/light fingering yarn is coming on very slow. Like the pattern, but the dropped stitch rows seem to take ages. About 40cm/16in done. Thinking of hibernate this until I have nothing else to do.

Morning Surf WIP

Leave a Reply

