FO Cabled Baby Vest DROPS B17-9

Finally i got the little vest for the BF’s nephew finished. I don’t really like knitting for babies and children to be honest. Since I don’t have any of my own, I have no idea about the dimensions and sizes and fits and so on. That is why I liked the DROPS design pattern, it gives me measurements in cms. Not that I ended up with those measurements of course, but at least I get the idea.

Instead of the recommended Alpaca I used some Karisma superwash DK wool I still had left in my stash’ light olive green, perfect colour for a little boy. He is about 7 months by now, so I went for the 6-9 months size. It was ok to knit up, only the necklines are a bit annoying. You have to pick up stitches for the neckline, knit 4 or 5 rounds, bind off, pick up stitches for the left shoulder, knit four or five rounds, bind off, pick up stitches for the right shoulder, knit four or five rounds, bind off. And that to me, who hates to sew in ends. Oh well, I still like it. Altho it turned out quite bigger than the size I tried to get. I could block it into proportions of the next bigger size, he’ll grow into it. I haven’t given it away yet, but I hope they’ll like it too.

Little Cabled Vest FO

One response to “FO Cabled Baby Vest DROPS B17-9

  1. Great vest!

Leave a Reply

