WIP Wednesday 19 jan

Oh that damn Whippoorwill shawl! I was nearly done when I noticed that I had made a mistake 5 or 6 rows below! For some reason I must have purled about 30 stitches instead of knitted them! Nooooo! So I had to unravel  about 3000 stitches and I got to knit them again. Knitting them was hard work, but unravelling them was torture and much slower than knitting them. Sigh. I think I must be a very masochistic knitter 😉

WIP Whipporwill before unravelling 6 rows

Leave a Reply

